My life as a book 2012

Like Bernadette at Reactions to Reading, I couldn’t resist the silliness of this book meme. Founded by Pop Culture Nerd with a new version released each year, the objective is to complete the supplied sentences using the titles of books you have read this year (not necessarily published this year). Here’s mine:

        • Every Monday I look/feel like: The Fine Colour of Rust (PA O’Reilly)
        • Last time I went to a doctor/therapist was because: Blood Rose (Margie Orford)
        • Last meal I ate was: A Moveable Feast (Ernest Hemingway)

  • My savings account isGhost Money (Andrew Nette)
  • When a creepy guy/girl asks for my number, I: Comeback (Peter Corris)
  • Ignorant politicians make me: (think) Running Dogs (Ruby J Murray)
  • Some people need to spend more timeHolding the Man (Timothy Conigrave)
  • My memoir could be titled: The World Waiting to be Made (Simone Lazaroo)
  • If I could have, I would’ve told my teenage self: The Mistake (Wendy James)
  • In five years I hope I am: All That I Am (Anna Funder)

Margot Kinberg at Confessions of a Mystery Novelist even managed to get one of my books on to her list.

If you decide to join in, please post a link to your meme in the comments section.

About Angela Savage

Angela Savage is a Melbourne-based crime writer, who has lived and travelled extensively in Asia. Her first novel, Behind the Night Bazaar won the 2004 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript. She is a winner of the Scarlet Stiletto Award and has thrice been shortlisted for Ned Kelly awards. Her third novel, The Dying Beach, was also shortlisted for the 2014 Davitt Award. Angela teaches writing and is currently studying for her PhD in Creative Writing at Monash University.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My life as a book 2012

  1. Oh, Angela, these are great!! I love ’em! And thanks for including my post.

    Like

  2. it’s good to be silly sometimes Angela…and I see we share the same banking woes 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

