Travelling and talking

I will be appearing at a couple of exciting events in the next few weeks.

Wat Rachathewet at sunrise, BangkokThe first is at the Swan Hill Regional Library on Thurs 25 November at 7pm, where as the flier says, I will be talking about writing, my new crime novel and my ‘fascinating life’.

My visit to Swan Hill is actually connected to my day job, and it’s thanks to an enterprising colleague that I’ve been invited to speak at the library. I feel excited and privileged to be issued with such a warm invitation to speak. This will be the farthest I’ve travelled to give an author talk in Australia.

The following week on Thurs 2 December from 6.30-8.00pm, I will be speaking closer to home at the Travellers Bookstore in Collingwood. I actually gave the inaugural author talk at the Travellers Bookstore in 2006, so it’s nice to be asked back.

I will be speaking about the travel that inspired The Half-Child and also talking about travelling with small children in Southeast Asia, subject of the blog Oh, the places you’ll go, which Andrew Nette and I set up when we were living in Cambodia with our young daughter in 2008. (The above photo, taken by Andrew, shows me and our daughter wandering around Wat Rachathewet in Bangkok at sunrise).

Swan Hill Regional Library, 53-67 Campbell St, Swan Hill

Travellers Bookstore, 294 Smith St, Collingwood.

About Angela Savage

Angela Savage is a Melbourne-based crime writer, who has lived and travelled extensively in Asia. Her first novel, Behind the Night Bazaar won the 2004 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript. She is a winner of the Scarlet Stiletto Award and has thrice been shortlisted for Ned Kelly awards. Her third novel, The Dying Beach, was also shortlisted for the 2014 Davitt Award. Angela teaches writing and is currently studying for her PhD in Creative Writing at Monash University.
This entry was posted in About the author, Angela Savage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

