Reflected glory

Adrian Hyland, Angela Savage, Garry DisherOK, so I didn’t win a ‘Neddie‘ in 2007. But it was the next best thing to have correctly predicted Adrian Hyland would win. Not only that, another Text stable-mate, Garry Disher, took the honours for Best Fiction. I was on a panel with Adrian and Garry at the Williamstown Writers Festival earlier this year and, in a shameless attempt to bask in reflected glory, I’m posting a photo taken on the day: me flanked by TWO Ned Kelly Award Winners. (Photo by Carmel Shute, Sisters in Crime Australia Inc)


About Angela Savage

Angela Savage is a Melbourne-based crime writer, who has lived and travelled extensively in Asia. Her first novel, Behind the Night Bazaar won the 2004 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript. She is a winner of the Scarlet Stiletto Award and has thrice been shortlisted for Ned Kelly awards. Her third novel, The Dying Beach, was also shortlisted for the 2014 Davitt Award. Angela teaches writing and is currently studying for her PhD in Creative Writing at Monash University.
This entry was posted in Awards & Short lists. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflected glory

  1. Pingback: The Davitt Awards « Angela Savage

  2. Pingback: Detectives Without Borders « Angela Savage

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s